Celtic Heroes

The Official Forum for Celtic Heroes, the 3D MMORPG for iOS and Android Devices

Server Boss Timers

What do you all think about in game Server Boss Timers?

Yes it would remove the advantage of camping bosses to have an advantage to get the lock first..
But in all honesty those that are serious about CH already do this. What if there was a tab to see which raid and quest armour bosses where due soon?

I don't know about the rest of you but I have been camping bosses for the last 3 years... I still enjoy killing bosses but not camping them. There are other Aspects of CH I would rather be enjoying than waiting at a boss to either regain Times or wait for the spawn.

Also there is a steep learning curve for new CH players to learn boss windows, which can be pretty discouraging for the new player.

Re: Server Boss Timers

This would be terrible on worlds where there is competition because if one clan has the timer and the other one does not then the clan without the timer could just get it for doing nothing.
Gwydion
Knightime - warrior
FieryRage - fire mage
DarkImmortal - rogue
BowDown - archer
Pureness - druid
SpellCrazy - ice mage

Terrible idea....just terrible. If you don't want to put in the work for the boss then you don't deserve it anyway.
Michael Artisan - Warrior, Blake Artisan - Rogue, Ren Artisan - Ranger, Gabriel Artisan - Mage, Yaray (until VR let's me add Artisan to the name) - Druid

Guardian Deity of Danu

Buying White Lanrik Pants on Danu!!!!

Terrible idea....just terrible. If you don't want to put in the work for the boss then you don't deserve it anyway.
Work? I thought this was a game? Like you know NOT work ;)

As I said I have been camping bosses for over 3 years now. With +3000hrs in game on just one of my accounts.